Radical by David Platt (One Day Till Christmas)

The Number One book that has strengthened my walk with the Lord is the Bible. Over the past year I have studied the Bible in a different way then in years past. As I read each chapter, I applied a technique a friend showed me called SPECKA. This stands for Sins to confess or avoid, Promises to Claim, Examples to follow, Commands to obey, Knowledge to Attain, and Application to my life. Chapter by chapter I looked for those items and kept track of them in a notebook. It was an interesting approach that I plan to continue.

In 2011, I also plan on reading a book that has come highly recommended to me by many individuals. I already began the first chapter. It is called Radical by David Platt. Many are taking his challenge of a one-year journey in authentic discipleship.  I’ll keep you posted…

If you’ve read this book already, feel free to share your comments below.

Merry Christmas!

 

Leave a Reply

