Wash Over Me

Here is a song I wrote in 2000. Though it was about a totally different circumstance at the time, I have neededwaterfall, dancing in water, dancing in waterfall, mom and daughter in water, wash over me, love, forgiveness to sing it many times regarding lots of different people and situations.

Let Your Love Flow

My heart is hurting, I wanna let it go

I want to show compassion to a wounded soul

Every time I remember, help me to forgive

Lord to live for you, I got to let it go.

chorus:

Let your love, wash over me

Let your Spirit descend

Fill me up, and lead me on

Let your love, flow through me.

My brother hurt me, he didn’t even know

Lord his words were piercing, cutting to my soul

We need restoration, purify our hearts

Help us to forgive, we got to let it go.

Let your love, wash over me

Let your Spirit descend

Fill me up, and lead me on

Let your love, flow through me.

–Delana H Stewart (copyright 2000)

5 thoughts on “Wash Over Me

  1. Pingback: My Hosea Story « Delana's World

  2. Pingback: Wash Over Me (via Delana’s World) | Evangelist Michael Hensley

  3. Pingback: Delana’s World « The Education Cafe

  4. Pingback: Loved | Three Days at Sea

Leave a Reply

