Honoring Mom

Mama

Mom,

I will always love you.

I cherish every moment that we’ve shared.

Mom,

You are loving, loyal, true.

Your constant devotion keeps me devoted, too.

Years have become milestones marked by

Dedication, Compassion, Protection.

Your strength always

Mom and Me

Comforts me, Consoles me, Cares for me.

Mom,

You are a true and faithful friend.

Your love for me is steady, never-ending.

Mom,

You encourage, you inspire, you instruct

Me to be the best mom I can be.

Thanks, Mom,

For spending, sharing, dedicating

Your life to raising

Me.

Delana —April  2003

3 thoughts on “Honoring Mom

  1. Pingback: Stories and Poems for a Mother’s Heart | Delana's World

  2. Pingback: For All Those Days (A Mother’s Day Tribute) | Delana's World

Leave a Reply

