Sweet!

The law of the Lord is perfect,

restoring the soul;

The testimony of the Lord is sure, making wise the simple.


The precepts of the Lord are right,

rejoicing the heart;

The commandment of the Lord is pure, enlightening the eyes.

The fear of the Lord is clean, enduring forever;

The judgments of the Lord are true; they are righteous altogether;

They are more desirable than gold,

yes, than much fine gold;

Sweeter also than honey and the drippings of the honeycomb.

Moreover, by them Your servant is warned; In keeping them there is great reward.

Who can discern his errors? Acquit me of hidden faults. Also keep back Your servant from presumptuous sins;

Let them not rule over me; Then I will be blameless, And I shall be acquitted of great transgression.

Let the words of my mouth and the meditation of my heart

Be acceptable in Your sight,

O Lord, my rock and my Redeemer.

Psalm 19:7-14

Leave a comment