Tummy Mommy

elephant painting, Thailand elephant, Chiang Mai, trunk painting, adoption, birth mothers

Painting drawn by an elephant in Chiang Mai, Thailand.

I wish I was your tummy mommy

and carried you inside of me.

Then you wouldn’t have that empty space

that time just cannot erase,

nor all my love

replace.

–Delana2011

Want  a book to journal your adoption story?   Purchase the journal here:  click here to order.

Learn about our adoption journey: Nine Year Pregnancy

Read more about Nine Year Pregnancy: Waiting on God–Our Journey of Adoption

Order now an autographed copy from the author – or from your favorite online bookstore.

*************************************************

Have a child with Reactive Attachment Disorder? You might want to read:

Heart Tears

See also:

Into the Mind of a Child with RAD

****************************************************************

Need Encouragement for the difficult days:

Is life overwhelming at times? Do you ever feel caught in an emotional undertow?

Three Days at Sea: Soul flotation when the waves are pulling you under

http://3daysatsea.wordpress.com/2012/10/30/remembering-being-rescued/

http://3daysatsea.wordpress.com/2012/08/12/rays-of-hope/

******************************************************************************

6 thoughts on “Tummy Mommy

  1. Thank you for sharing this. I wish I was a tummy-mommy, too. What a blessing it must be to physically carry your child at the very beginning of their creation and life. But I am so blessed by God’s grace to be a heart-mommy! I am grateful and exceedingly honored that He chose me out of the Mommies in the world to carry my children in my heart!

    • I am thankful to be a tummy mommy to my three sons, but my heart aches for my daughter every time she struggles with this. Not only did I miss out on this part of her life, but on her early toddler years, too. Whenever she talks about missing her tummy mommy, I listen, and then I tell her how much I wish I was her tummy mommy.

  2. Pingback: Heart Tears | Delana's World

  3. Pingback: Stories and Poems for a Mother’s Heart | Delana's World

  4. Pingback: Adoptive Mothers are Real Mothers, Too! | Delana's World

  5. Pingback: I Choose You | Delana's World

Leave a Reply

