Created to Be

Tonight I was being still . . . listening.

First I heard lots of accusation for all the areas I fall short in as a do-er.

As in, I don’t do all that I could do as a wife, mother, daughter, friend, co-worker, etc.

Then I remembered Romans 8:1 that there is no condemnation for those who are in Christ Jesus.

So, of course, all the accusation was from the accuser and not the Spirit.

I kept listening . . . waiting.

Then, I remembered…I sensed…I was created to BE . . . to be in a relationship with the Father.

So, I recalled and meditated on verses that came to mind that had to do with being.

“Be still and know that I am God.” (Psalm 46:10)

Be kind, tenderhearted, forgiving. (Eph 4:32)

Be hospitable without complaint. (I Peter 4:9—NASB; Romans 12:13)

Be holy in every aspect of your life… (I Peter 1:15)

“Be happy with those who are happy. Be sad with those who are sad.” (Romans 12:15 God’s Word Translation)

Be ready! (2 Timothy 4:2; 2 Timothy 1:8)

Be on the alert. (Matthew 25:13)

Be at peace… (Romans 12:18)

2 thoughts on “Created to Be

  1. I bought your book and love it. Have it on my iPad and read it in bed last night. I have a granddaughter who is trying to adopt a baby girl from Ethopia. Praying all goes well. Love you.

    • Thank you! If you would take a moment and leave a comment/review on one of the major book store sites I’d greatly appreciate it! It can be on the Crossbooks site or on Amazon.com or Barnes and Noble (or whereever you bought it from). I have many friends who have adopted children from Ethiopia. Tell your granddaughter that two of my favorite books on adoption are: “Our Own” by Trish Maskew and “Parenting Your Internationally Adopted Child” by Patty Cogen.

Leave a Reply

