I Felt You

Lord, I felt You today.Psalm 139, womb

I was standing there, so hot, so weary,

gazing upon yet another task to be done.

When a gentle breeze blew through

the window whispering in my ear…

“Lift up your head. Look unto Me.”

And I gazed unto the clouds

and smiled

as the wind wisped playfully

with my hair.

I felt You today

when little fingers curled round mine,

trusting, loving me unconditionally,

forgetting my many failures,

grinning at me so contagiously…not a worry or a care.

I felt You today!

By: Delana H. Stewart (c) 1999

Psalm 24:1-2, 8-10 and Psalm 25:1-2

 

 

Family, Mommy, Faith, Education, Inspiration

2 thoughts on “I Felt You

  1. Pingback: Keep Watch | Delana's World

Leave a Reply

