She Never Told Me

praying woman, mom praying, lady prays, pray

Photo by Mark Burtch

Today’s WordPress writing prompt:

What’s the one thing you hope other people never say about you?

I thought about skipping this prompt, but the one thing that came to my mind will not leave it until I commit it to this post.

While I am sure there are those who could say this about me, it is my desire that no one be able to say this one thing about me:

“She never told me about Jesus.”

I know that I am not a real talker, but I hope I live my life and choose my words in such a way that people know that the most important thing in my life is my relationship with the Lord Jesus Christ. I hope that I am sensitive enough to the Lord’s leading to share with those who want to know more…and that I live my life in a way that reflects the love and grace and forgiveness of the Lord.

People could say a lot of things about me, even very mean and hurtful things, but the one thing I hope never to hear others say about me is that I never told them about Jesus.

Jesus is real!

And He loves you!

 

–Delana H.Stewart

“Somewhere between middle school and grown-up life, someone peeled me off the wallpaper and I began to bloom.…”

See also:

Why Jesus

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2012/10/24/daily-prompt/

Family, Mommy, Faith, Education, Inspiration

Support my blog and improve my rank by clicking on this image every time you visit! Thanks!

 

One thought on “She Never Told Me

  1. Pingback: Read Me Like a Book | Delana's World

Leave a Reply

