Worth Reblogging!

This is a wonderful article on showing appreciation to and encouraging others. When I read it, I was instantly reminded of Hebrews 3:13 (NIV)–“But encourage one another daily, as long as it is called Today, so that none of you may be hardened by sin’s deceitfulness.”

ChrisStevensLive

ImageThank you. I admire you. I appreciate you. These are such simple words to say, but few of us take time to say them. You and I have each been in that place where we needed a word of encouragement. Do you remember how it felt? Hopeless, fearful, and lonely. But someone was brave enough, someone loved you enough to speak life and courage into you when you most needed it.

I have several examples of times I needed to hear some encouragement.

Anytime I’ve had to make a huge decision, my wife has been there to believe in me more than I believed in myself. 

Once, during a very stressful time of work, I left the office early in the morning to go handle bus duty. When I returned, my 8-year-old son had used my label maker to print a note that said, “I love you have a nice…

View original post 232 more words

Leave a Reply

