Thanking an Educator

Happy National Teacher’s Day! Be sure to thank an educator today…

See also this poem honoring teachers:

http://theeducationcafe.wordpress.com/2013/05/07/honoring-teachers/

Three Days at Sea

September 24, 2012

Dear Ms. Flanagan,high school photo, senior picture, Delana H. Stewart

Yesterday, as our church honored educators, we watched a video about a neurosurgeon who contacted his middle school science teacher thanking him for encouraging him and telling him that he had what it took to be a brain surgeon. The video clip moved me, and instantly made me think of you.

In 10th grade English in San Antonio, TX, you not only motivated me through your comments in class, but you took notice of poems and stories I had written and encouraged me to put them to use immediately to bless classmates going through difficult times. Much like the science teacher in the video, you showed me and told me that I had what it took to be a writer. Last year I published my first book, Nine Year Pregnancy, and hopefully later this year my new book, Three Days at Sea, will…

View original post 106 more words

Leave a Reply

