Knowing The Names

This morning in my Bible reading I read the following verse:

“And those who know Your name will put their trust in You,
For You, O LORD, have not forsaken those who seek You.” Psalm 9:10 (NASB)

I asked myself these questions:
What does it mean to know God’s name?

**********
Which names of God?

**********
Do I trust all of who God is or do I only trust some of His names?

**********

In the past I have done studies on the names of God. I often see the names as I read the Bible. And, in times of need, I often pray to God using some of His various names. But trusting His name (each of His names) is much more than just knowing them.

Which of God’s names do you need to trust today?

Quick View Bible: Names for God (image)

Blue Letter Bible: Names of God
Bible.org: Names of God
Agape Bible Study: The Many Names of God

Here are some of His names that I am reflecting on today:

Shepherd              Healer           Provider          Peace

One Who is There           Father             Comforter

Redeemer        Forgiver        Savior           Victor

By: Delana H. Stewart

สดุดี 9:10
Thai New Contemporary Bible (TNCV)
10 ข้าแต่องค์พระผู้เป็นเจ้า+ ทุกคนที่รู้จักพระนามของพระองค์จะวางใจในพระองค์
เพราะพระองค์ไม่เคยทอดทิ้งบรรดาผู้ที่แสวงหาพระองค์
भजनसंग्रह 9:10
Nepali Bible: Easy-to-Read Version (ERV-NE)
10 मानिसहरू ज-जसले तपाईंको नाउँ जान्दछन्
तपाईंमाथि भरोसा राख्ने नै छन्।
हे परमप्रभु, यदि मानिसहरू तपाईंकहाँ आए भने,
तपाईंले उनीहरूलाई सहयोग नगरी बस्न सक्नु हुन्न।
ﺍﻟﻤﺰﺍﻣﻴﺮ 9:10
Arabic Bible: Easy-to-Read Version (ERV-AR)
10 وَيَتَّكِلُ عَلَيكَ عارِفُو اسْمِكَ،
لِأنَّ اللهَ لا يَتَخَلَّى عَنِ الَّذِينَ يَستَعِينُونَ بِهِ.
Biblegateway.com

See also:

Gifted By Grace

Soul Visitation

He Knows the Way

The Keeper of My Heart

Family, Mommy, Faith, Education, InspirationYou may click above image once every 24 hrs to vote! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

