Still Believing in Miracles

I am no warrior.

I can’t sit and wait day in and day out

For nothing.

You are so silent!

Please speak! Say something!

Crash like Thunder!

Do something.

miracles, mountain-moving faith, dark tunnel, light at end of tunnelMove this mountain…

This mountain that is falling on me,

Crushing me

Suffocating me.

I need a light at the tunnel’s end.

You are Light.

Send Your Light.

Show your light to me.

Why should I keep hoping,

Believing?

Why shouldn’t I give up?

Because

Somewhere in my heart

Where God’s Spirit dwells–

I still believe in

Miracles.

Delana H Stewart– November 2006

This was written during a 10 year period of waiting on God to answer my prayer

…and 4 months before the answer finally arrived.

See also:

Do Not Give Up

Family, Mommy, Faith, Education, Inspiration

Support this blog’s rank by clicking this image each time you visit! Thanks!

One thought on “Still Believing in Miracles

  1. Pingback: To Rise Above — Choose Joy | Delana's World

Leave a Reply

