Breaking Off

windows, glass, colored windows, church windows

Photo by James G. Stewart.

When I was growing up there was a commercial and radio jingle for the candy bar Kit Kat that said something like — Give me a break, give me a break, break me off a piece of that Kit Kat bar. Well, I need a break. I need a media input break. Between news headlines, work, and even the fun stuff, I have found myself in overload.

So, for the next two weeks I am going to break me off some PEACE (misspelling intended). I will enjoy the outdoors more…enjoy those around me more…and disconnect, unwind, relax, and renew. When I return from my internet sabbatical, I will look forward to reading the comments of those of you who took the time to stop by and say hello.

Two and a half years ago I took another lengthy sabbatical. Interested in what I learned then?

Read:

5 Lessons from My Social Networking Sabbatical

Family, Mommy, Faith, Education, Inspiration

Support this blog’s rank by clicking this image each time you visit! Thanks!

One thought on “Breaking Off

Leave a Reply

