Shepherd of My Heart

The Shepherd of my heart brought me you…valentine heart roses

And every day you point me to

The Shepherd of my heart.

 

 

It was Jesus I saw inside your eyes that drew me in,

A passion for Truth and grace over sin

Compassion for the lonely

And healing for the hurt

You were always right there trusting Him.

 

 

It is Jesus I see inside your eyes

shepherd

Photo by Jordan C. Stewart, Click image for original photo and poem,

still today

 

A zeal for His Word, following in His way

Love for those of every nation,

Every tribe and tongue

And to all the little children you will say:

 

“The Shepherd of my heart brought me to you…

And everyday I hope to point you to

The Shepherd of my heart.”

 

by: Delana H. Stewart for my sweetheart James, Happy Valentine’s Day 2016

 

 

https://delanasworld.wordpress.com/2014/04/25/when-sighing-cedes/

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

