Soldiers in the City

Reposting this today in honor of Veterans’ Day tomorrow.

In this city You have manyjavelins, knights, fighting, soldiers.

You are with us; You don’t desert us.

Our attackers, lay down their weapons.

Those who oppose us, shrink back in Jesus’ name.

To the end, to the end,

You’re always there!

I confess my wrongness.

I surrender my rights.

Lead me through the battle–

Through the days and nightsBible, man reading Bible.

Don’t let me lay down.

Don’t let me give up the fight.

In uniform I take my stand–

With belt of truth and sword in hand.

Slicing through the thick and black,

Hacking thorns and dodging bullets.

On my knees, raising my defensesraised hands, victory,

Resisting the enemy clenches.

 freedom, winner, libertyIn the end,

In the end,

I stand,

We win!

Delana H Stewart (c) July 2003

Matthew 24:12 And because lawlessness will abound, the love of many will grow cold. 13 But he who endures to the end shall be saved. 14 And this gospel of the kingdom will be preached in all the world as a witness to all the nations, and then the end will come.

Also see:

Fathers Free to Lead (Steel Towers)

Freedom Rising

Verse Del cross

Leave a Reply

